Pretty in Pink!

My boxing gloves that I ordered for my Rock Steady Boxing classes arrived last night while we were at dinner.  Technically they are not pink but rose.  I just didn't like the pink as it looked too washed out to me and I like making a statement!  What can I say?!  :-) 

Today, I went with my friend Birgit and her daughter to have lunch in Sanford, where her daughter was meeting a friend.  Between the 2.5 hour drive up, having lunch and then the 2.5 hour drive home, it was an all day affair and we had plenty of time to talk the put the world to rights like only women can.   :D 

There is still rain forecast everyday for the next fortnight (2 weeks) but is not supposed to be the volume we have been having of late.  We can live in hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.