Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

PROJECT PROJECTED.

Found a use for my old HP laptop today, not used it since changing to Mac's about five years ago so it's been sitting behind the desk covered in dust for most of the time, every now and again I give it an airing, I dumped XP on it a year or two ago and loaded Unbuntu just to play around with but never did all that much with it. Back to today, I got the loan of a projector, thought I could shows some DVD's in the lounge upstairs but the macbook doesn't have a VGA connection whereas the HP does, connected it all up and downloaded VLC through the Unbuntu App store, hey presto, a new lease of life on my old tech, still need a trial run as I'll probably need to connect some speakers but all in all an OK job.

Reading this back I've decided I should really get a life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.