IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Trying to be a little bit healthy

This is a big tub of pea and lentil bean shoots that the Boy convinced me to buy the other day. Don't tell him but I'm actually loving them - especially stuffed into a big, wholemeal pitta with plenty of humous, spinach and olives. Yum!

Went for a jog again tonight with the girls. We did about double the work that we did last time and it wasn't too big a step. I didn't feel too heavy or exhausted and managed to get home without collapsing haha. I'm a bit nervous about pushing myself too much and reminding myself that my fitness levels are worryingly low. But you don't improve without putting the effort in, so onwards and upwards, right?

Update on my efforts at losing weight. It has been about seven or eight weeks and I have lost no weight. None. Zilch. Not a sod.
As rebellion I treated myself to plenty of delicious food this weekend since eating very little of what I actually WANT to eat has yielded no results anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.