South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Soon, we hope!

We hope to be able to welcome people to our new home soon. At the moment there are a lot of trip hazards of boxes and other stuff around on the floor. The problem is that I have put things where other things will need to go - the process of unpacking is complex!

We took time to go to a fairly local Baptist Church today and really enjoyed it. We feel we should try out a couple of others before we make a final decision even though we all liked this particular church. It was friendly, relaxed and a nice mix of modern and older hymns which I like. Also the music group wasn’t loud. They have four music groups! At our old church there was the pianist and me, every week!

A bit more sorting done this afternoon and some old Cliff Richard scrap books of mine were thrown out. The sellotape had dried out and the newspaper cuttings were brown! I did keep a couple of programmes from concerts of his that I went to in the early 70’s. My Mum used to queue at the venue from 7 in the morning and get my friend and me front row tickets in the centre. I used to then count how many times he smiled at me during the concert!! Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.