springlilly

By springlilly

1000th!

Apparently, this is my 1000th blip, I took a break from blipping, so it has taken me longer to reach this stage.
At Sheskinmore I noticed this lovely female Reed Bunting there were also a pair of Peacock butterflies on the wing, but I did get the odd shot of one or other on flower heads.
The day’s plan was to head to Tramore for a walk (Bubbles favourite), then to Portnoo & later to Killybegs to see the end of the historic anniversary Spanish Armada Donegal Commemorative Walk (30 km) organised by Ardara GAP Heritage and History Group from Rosbeg to Killybegs. In 1588 the soldiers of the Duquessa Santa Ana that had run aground off Loughros Point set off for Killybegs only to board La Girona that subsequently ran aground off the North Antrim coast.
Unfortunately the high vis vests (health & safety) took away from any authenticity.
Then we went to Fintra, where again there were dolphins, but I didn’t get the well-focused photos, but it was a great day.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.