Charlie17

By Charlie17

Dylan’s Diary #10

“ I suppose the big event of the week has been their trip to the music festival outside Inverness. Not that it really affected me! They didn’t bring me back anything. Not even a fresh carrot!
Apparently they had a great time. They were staying with old friends and apart from the festival, they spent most of the time eating, drinking and talking with their pals from way back when.
He was saying that he wondered if they would be the oldest people there but it seems that lots of even older people than him like rock/folk/pop music/Americana.
His favourite group was a band called Filthy Tongues. I would send you a link to them from YouTube but this old bunny isn’t too good with modern technology.
The extra photo shows a bunch of old rockers who were playing. He said they were so loud that his ears were dirling. I hate to think what it would have done to mine!!
The other extra is of the main stage. Not a rabbit to be seen there.
P.S. They have a fine crop of nasturtiums in their garden. A bit of a pity as I’m not too keen on them!
P.P.S. I think we’ve been invaded by hover flies. Their son removed about forty from their bathroom and released them outside and I’ve had lots hanging about my house. I’m glad they’re harmless.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.