a horse with 'tude...

...is what i encountered today

i went to visit my 3 horse friends - on a rather chilly day... and i learned some valuable horse lessons to pass along -

1- horses don't necessarily like to share... i say this because my main gentle giant of a friend didn't want to relinquish any of the carrots i'd brought to the other two in the pasture - he made sure they were out of my hand before they even had a chance - smart guy...
2- horses can display a wonderful sense of humor and personality - hence my blip photo of the day... when i invited this one over to share in the carrot goods - he chose to stick his tongue out at me - boo!
3- stay a good distance away from a sneezing horse... 'nuf said!

yet all these things combined - are precious in and of themselves... it amazes me the bond i've developed with three horses i'd never seen before - who now remember me - when i go back every now and again to visit with them... the one especially, the gentle giant - who almost comes running when i click my tongue to call to him - makes my heart leap with joy - a friendship forged with an animal i never would've picked - now always leads to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.