Blueberry Muffins

I've been dreaming about blueberry muffins, so here they are! Although I do have one little blueberry bush, this is not something that grows very well here--no U-picks either, so it's Costco all the way for the berries. And worth it. These muffins are so good! I grew up in New England, so blueberries are a direct hit to childhood. Our best blueberry patch was down an old dirt road not far from our house. Giant bushes, lots of fruit, and at the end of the road was the Monsanto dump. It was all you might imagine and more--bubbling globs of liquid plastic that were so fun to stir, broken cups, pieces of plastic slag: just terrific treasures everywhere. I don't remember any chemical waste, just the plastic stuff, but it's a wonder I don't have two heads. 

The Mickey and Minnie potholders were souvenirs from Disneyland when our son and granddaughter went last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.