MONO MONDAY - BLAST

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday again.
I played Pennant golf again this morning no wonder I don't have time for photography at Royal Fremantle Golf Club.  It was freezing as we had a good blast of cold wind from the southwest.
The club has a large number of Grass Trees - Xanthorrhoea, down the sides of all or most of the fairways.  However they have just burnt the grass trees and I'm sure there would have been a good blast of heat and much crackle from the flames.  The firing of the grass tree is said to stimulate flowering.  It would happen in their natural surroundings.  I posted one in flower here last year.  They are an amazing plant.
I'm going AWOL AWL for the remainder of the week.  Not sure if I will be uploading photos before I return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.