Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Hipster!

Well. After several months of waiting, I’ve finally got a date for my hip replacement surgery.

It’ll happen on the 22nd of this month and there’s a lot to organise before then! Although there’s never a ‘good’ time for something like this (lots going on with family and with work for which I’d really like to be around and am frustrated that I’ll be out of action for...) I’ve reached a point where I’m thoroughly weary of the pain and the effort of walking and have been feeling that something was going to have to give!

So now I just have to hang on for another couple of weeks and then get through the recuperation period! I’m told I’ll probably have to be off work for 6 weeks - which I’m going to hate - but I have a little project on the go which I’m hoping I can get on with during my enforced leave of absence!

I suspect that I won’t be blipping much, if at all, for the next couple of months but I will definitely be back as soon as I’m out and about, off my crutches and able to wield my camera again! Meantime, I shall keep visiting your journals to see what you’re all up to and I may post the odd shot on Instagram for my own amusement!

Love and peace to all! X

Here’s R.E.M. with ‘Walk Unafraid’ https://youtube.com/watch?v=JCSyHeFVqbQ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.