Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Second blooming

Bit of a lazy/nothing day. I ran first thing, it was stupidly hot at 8am. W and I collected a parcel from Decathlon. Thankfully the white trainers for school for C fit her! Hurrah! That's school uniform complete, just shoes for Royal Ballet to acquire now and September is sorted.

After lunch C and I went to town. She had her filling, that fell out on the last day of term, replaced. We also visited the library, Next, the PO and Boots. Nearly holiday ready. I feel some lists coming on. Various jobs done in the house. Why does it feel like you have achieved nothing on days like this when you have done quite a lot?

The photo is of a rose in the back garden. It is the second bloom of the season, I am surprised to see it so soon as I was tardy with the pruning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.