Eynsford......

I think we were the only people here this afternoon without children in tow! We sat on an empty bench eating our ice creams, remembering the good old days of visits here with M & J...Derby and Joan types!!

It was THE place to be obviously, judging by the numbers and the ice cream man was smiling big time. The grid showed the water level to be less than one foot but the fun it was giving was great to see. 

My extra shows a family of three girls and their mum who can also be seen in this photo. And they actually came to sit next to us and we had a good chat so we can't have looked too odd....They'd been glamping at the weekend at Featherdown Farm and I'm quite keen to give that a go too so I'll take a look. The girls were all dressed the same. So were three of We Four.....

This evening we re potted my olive tree and are hoping for the best. It took some effort as the roots were well established. I am so pleased it is looking much greener than a few weeks ago. I pruned it too and it is in good shape. 

And I'm HOT! (Well..IT is hot!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.