JoeyG

By JoeyG

Silhouette

I love the shadow cast from my bedroom window. Every evening, since moving into this place, I feel like I’m on set of a 1940s film noir.

A friend and I set goals for the week every Sunday when we FaceTime each other; we call ourselves accountability buddies. This week my goals are simple - be sure to do my 7.5hr quota of work at the laptop each day and get some exercise. Very happy with myself for achieving the former and took a break to go join a gym. Tomorrow I have my induction.

I have got to find some stability in my day, some structure. I guess we all strive for balance, but most of us tend to be imbalanced most of the time - but we gotta try! It’s a bloody good job I don’t have kids - I wouldn’t have a hope in hell of accomplishing anything!

Edit: it seems I almost, inadvertently, did a mono Monday - I’m not up on all these theme days....so much I have to learn about Blip and who does what, and when!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.