Looking through the window

A view through a window in my village friend Clare's house. This is the house where Queen Maria of Yugoslavia lived during WW2 with her two young sons. Clare and I spent the morning planning our outside production for July 2019. Lots of ideas!

Later an hour with my trainer who gave me some really useful exercises and advice following my tumble on Saturday.

Then an evening at a very crowded Parish Council meeting to hear and question two guys from the development company who want to get planning permission for 40 houses just outside a village conservation area where there is already a huge traffic and access problem. We made them squirm! Will it get approval? We hope not. There is another site which has got lots of resident interest and approval so it's not as if the village is against development if it's in the right place and planned well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.