Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Happy Anniversary Mr Loo

It was our 24th wedding anniversary today and Dad treated us to a meal out. We left the boys at home (with a Domino's!) and headed to the Corbet Arms. We both ordered mushroom soup for starters but when it came it was disgusting. It honestly looked like sick! It was a really bad, watery consistency with tiny brown bits in it. I sent mine back but Chris ate his. Main was ok - I had mushroom burger with extra onion rings and pudding was delicious - white chocolate cheesecake with strawberry ice cream. We then popped round Dad's for a cuppa. A lovely evening but I'm not sure that I'll be rushing back to the Corbet Arms which is a shame as we've been going for years.

Thanks Chris for putting up with me for the last 24 years. Thanks Dad for the meal. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.