lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Mixed media

I spent the day wandering around the house, puttering here and there. I am going on a 4 day car camping trip with my sister and some of her friends tomorrow out at the coast in Olympic National Park (Kalaloch to be precise). The weather is supposed to be really nice so I am really looking forward to it. I have not been out to this part of the park before and expect to do some beach walking.

In the meantime, I was working on a mixed media project. I used acrylic paint, some wash tape, stencils, white gel pen... found a picture of Jessica Jones to add and something she might have said. I goofed and got a black smudge on her forehead but it's ok because she's Jessica Jones after all.

Anyway, for some reason, I like the way it turned out. 

Have a good week and I probably won't be blipping until Friday - it's doubtful there will be any cell reception out there.

Jessica Jones is a fictional superhero created by Marvel Comics. Netflix has two seasons of a series with her as the main character. Jessica is a Private Investigator in the show and one part Superman, one part bad-ass, kick-ass woman, and at least one part drunken slob. I love her :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.