MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Stefan

Dropped my car off to have two new front tyres fitted and walked into town. I was taking photos as I walked round and trying to take some candid shots of people. This guy was sat on the Butter Cross and asked if I wanted him to move so I could take a photo of it. I said no but could I take his photo.
He said his name was Stefan and he describes himself as one of the original Winchester Hippies. Not far away there was a trolley with a guitar and amp and I asked when he was going to play; he said he was keeping an eye on it for the owner and showed me a handful of coins he had been given even though he wasn't playing! Stefan said he hoped the owner turned up soon as he was waiting to hear him play. I hope he did not have too long to wait.
I cropped this shop to lose the Cafe Nero sign and decided B&W gave the shot a bit more character and then cropped it further to emphasise the facial features.
Large is ...
... well LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.