LauBarberaPh

By LauBarberaPh

All the things I Am

I was surfing on the web and I found Blipfoto, exactly 15 mins ago, it immediately intrigued me and I registered. For my first publication, I want to introduce myself through this photo.
My two most great passions are psychology and photography. I have always been, since childhood, deeply attracted to people, intrigued by their actions, their thoughts, and especially by what they feel and express. I went to school with my little Nikon camera, one of the most fitting gift that my parents could do! I filled rolls with faces, situations, emotions … review photos helped me to settle the most beautiful memories. I remember that I tryed to photograph the joy, the student spirit, the complicity, friendship, love … and still today, reviewing those shots, I feel again the same feelings and emotions. In this way, I understand that the photograph has enormous power in the life of each of us. When I grow up, all this turns into a job, I’m a psychologist psychotherapist specializing in the use of photography as a tool of psychological insight. The transition to becoming a wedding photographer, was fortuitous and totally random … To tell the stories of the people through images, was the completion and integration of my passions.


I love…
...My city and living it on my bike
...Reading and reading to study
…Cooking , as the conviviality shared with loved ones
…The summer, when I sip a glass of chilled white wine on the beach at sunset
…The winter , when the noisy storms contrast with the silence of a book, a sofa and a plaid
…Playing hide and seek with my cat, I swear !
…And say what I think even when it can sound inconvenient!
I could not live without…
…My few but trusted friends
…My car
…The fear that gives me the courage

Nice to meet you all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.