Mono Monday Challenge

Well, it was 23.30, and with half an hour to go I had no photo for today. Not surprising really as it was yet another day at home moving rarely, (although I am happy to say that there was a marked increase in agility by the end of the day). Nothing remotely interesting had occurred, even the heatwave is dull news now - though boredom was slightly abated by bro, back from Centre Parcs came for the evening. Anyway, back to the no-photo saga. Checking other Blippers' pics, I remembered it was Monday and found that the Mono Monday theme as set by Laurie54 is "Blast".  Ok, I thought, yeah, simples, I can do "Blast from the past" and raced crawled upstairs to my record (that's vinyl for you young folks) collection to take an album cover photo.  Before uploading to Blip I was just about to crop the accidental toe selfie, when I realised its significance.  It is important photographic evidence that my back is improving, as I was able, not only to get down on to the floor to take the pic (to avoid glare from the overhead light), but more importantly, get up again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.