Life Savors

By osuzanna

Riding the Rudbeckia

A Pearl Crescent butterfly on a Black-eyed Susan seemed like the perfect blip for Tiny Tuesday.  

The Black-eyed Susan is the official state flower for Maryland and can be seen growing almost everywhere.  This is the first Pearl Crescent I have seen this summer.  If you have been following me in recent weeks, you will know that I have done a lot of complaining about the lack of butterflies this summer, so I am happy whenever I see them.  This image almost hurt the eyes when I first looked at it as it was taken in bright sunshine.  I had to turn down some of the highlights to make it tolerable.  

Thanks to everyone who is joining in Tiny Tuesday this week. I hope to have results of the challenge posted sometime late on Thursday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.