Marsupium Photography

By magi

fresh noodles

Early up again. The time zone difference doesn't seem to bother me: I was surprised when the alarm went off. Another busy day assembling the drone. I tend to keep away from the hardware so I used the opportunity to catch up with some programming.

Our Chinese hosts seem to be determined that we should try food from every region of China. For lunch we went to the University canteen to have noodles. The noodles were freshly made and the broth nice and thick. On top of the soup I also got a fried egg. For dinner we went to a Beijing style hotpot place. In the middle of the table was a char coal fired fired contraption (see extra) in which we cooked mostly thin slices of mutton and various leaves, but also potato slices and tofu. Very tasty, but I think I will need to go on a diet and become veggie for a while when I am back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.