Big Ben London

It was supposed to be a relaxing day today but KG decided that as the weather was dry he would clear the gutters - which led to cleaning the fascias and windows at the front of the house.  He also cleared the back gutters but we are going to wash the fascias and clean the windows tomorrow.   Apart from that not too busy.  
My blip today is the pin that KG bought for me yesterday.  We had arrived at the Houses of  Parliament and just entered the Westminster Hall and decided a toilet break was necessary -  while I was waiting my queue he had gone in the gift shop and bought me this little pin of Big Ben.  I choose to put it on my hat to take for Tiny Tuesday.  I started collecting these pins many years ago later on KG joined me - we have quite a lot of all the different places we have visited.  Sadly now they are not so easy to get   [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2039750576505357364]pins[/url]
A lot cooler today and more pleasant for moving about 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.