La vida de Annie

By Annie

Monte Toro desde Es Mercadal.

Had to go to the oficina del ayuntamiento today to pay some annual bills: council tax, refuse collection and one to allow me to drive into and park in the village (!). I also have to pay similar bills in Mahon, to allow me to drive into there too, and have the privilege of paying at a meter to park. I guess it's the equivalent of road tax in the uk. The office was directly opposite a car park which had this view from the foot of the mountain, somewhat spoiled by the power lines, pylons and communications masts near the top. As you can see, there was some cloud today, which meant lower temperatures (well, lower 30s). There's talk of thunderstorms some time in the next week - I look forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.