BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Friedrichshafen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany

After a lovely birthday day out with my Mum I had to travel to Germany in the early hours of Tuesday morning ..... what is it they say "no sleep rest for the wicked"? I certainly got little sleep having to leave home around midnight Monday.

This photo was taken in Friedrichshafen which is on Lake Constance (Bodensee) - the lake has shores in Germany, Austria and Switzerland - and the mountains you can (maybe just) see in the very background, over the lake, are Swiss!

Even on a very chilly lakeside day there were plenty of people out and about and sitting at the pavement cafes - a lot of German cafes provide light blankets for their customers sitting outside - a great idea.

I love the little painted footprints on the pavement (sidewalk) ...... ... see them better here

Thank you to everyone who sent birthday wishes to my lovely Mum yesterday via both my blip and hers - I know she was thrilled to bits!



NIKON D90 : f/18 : 1/50" : 18mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.