Pony Club

I went up to take some pictures of the horse riding stables on resort today - Mark asked me to take some for the 2013 edition of our magazine (we produce a small tourist guide every year). It is a pretty crazy bumpy drive up to the stables, so our took our jeep - I bounced around so much I left my seat a couple of times, and then fell about laughing (I was on my own, onlookers would have been worried). As soon as got up there, I heard the gunshots and remembered that is it Wednesday - why am I always compelled to go up into the hills on hunting day?! The stables are closed on Wednesdays and Sundays due to them being hunting days, but the girl that works there was really sweet and more than happy for me to take some shots of her riding around the arena. I did see a few hunters on my way home but they all seemed strangely friendly - waving, smiling and getting their dogs out of my way (my turn to be worried!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.