Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Gardening

Gosh it was nice being able to sleep last night - it was SO hot even at night down south. And we had a lovely 'cool' day, about 18°. Perfect - jeans, tee shirt, gilet weather.

Woke up this morning to see a wee face looking up at me. A doggie face, I hasten to add. Archie was waiting to be invited up for an hour or so. Good boy. He's been running around with his toys and this afternoon he was charging in and out of the house, round the back garden, squeaking his toy. I liked his shadow in this shot.

I cut the grass, and it was quite hard going, being rather long. I also made a start on the hedge while JR took Archie out for a walk and then came back to do the hard bit - sweeping up. We got the whole thing done, which always feels good. And looks good.

I went to the hospital to see my surgeon. But no joy - he hasn’t a clue what's wrong. I had high hopes, but deep down I knew he wouldn’t be able to help - after all, the bit he did is perfect. So, back to the doctor to see if they can help.

Just looking out at the neat hedge. A lovely sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.