Will o' the wisps

Loved the wispy clouds on my way into work this morning.  Yet another hot day, but hopefully the last one for a while.  It's raining this evening, hooray!

Sat out in the shade on the Barbican highwalk with Char at lunchtime - and our colleague Kamila came and joined us too, as she happened to be walking by.  I really struggled to use my brain this afternoon as it was just so hot and humid in my office, and the heat was giving me a headache.  Ended up leaving a bit early (only about 20 minutes) and catching an earlier train home, which was nice.

Chatted to my friend Kristi online today, and plotted going to visit her in Paris when she's visiting there from Seattle soon.  Hope I can do it - I haven't seen her for six years so we have lots of catching up to do :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.