Finished!

I decided on Sunday that I would knit a beret for the local show, on Wednesday.  It had to be handed in by this afternoon. What on earth possessed me?!  I have plenty of other things to be doing, but it's a lovely pattern by Irina Dmitrieva, off the internet, and a really nice one to knit.  

I finally finished it at 10am today, blocked it on a dinner plate, and handed it in at the school hall, with some other things I'd made, this afternoon after helping H with the ponies. 

We spent a lot of time pulling haylage off a big bale as it was heating up in the shed.   Heavy, warm work on a hot afternoon, but hopefully laying it out on the floor will save it from spoiling.  Once it rots it is fit for nothing, and it is such a waste.   Rode up 'galloping hill', but only in a fairly controlled way, as H was bareback!  

Mike, Ollie and I had a lovely walk on the beach before tea.  We gathered shells, stones, an interesting bit of jawbone and a curious piece of brass work then sat and watched the sun on the water.  Perfect.  Retirement is grand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.