Blackcurrants Reflect

I just noticed these blackcurrants, drying off after being rinsed, reflecting off the glass hob.
On a completely different subject; night has returned to mid-Sweden. I was still awake at 1 this morning and when I looked out of the window I could see two stars in the twilight sky. (I tried to photograph the scene but 4 seconds hand-held was never going to work!) This is the first time in almost three months it's been dark enough at night to see stars in a clear sky.  This is always a slightly melancholy moment because it really shows the year is moving on, summer is becoming late summer. But I also like the darkness, especially here in the countryside with huge starry skies, and now and again the northern lights snaking across the sky. And to get that darkness I have to let summer go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.