Sunshine on Sandness

A dull morning, showers and then heavy rain before lunch.  It cleared the skies, sun came out and a warm day.  Lovely sunny and calm evening.

I've had a day working in the museum office.  There was plenty to try and catch up with, but not been at my desk in a while, so things are building up! Niece Elise came over after work, but I had to dash off for an early start at the pub.  Finished early, mam and Elise met me and we headed out for a walk with Sammy around Scalloway.  Beautiful skies and scenery tonight.

I have a lot of TOIL to take, so I had an extra hour lunch break and headed out west for a run.  Shame I missed the the lovely day due to work, but it was good to enjoy it for a bit.  A lovely warm day in Sandness, and could have stayed here all day.  Looking over houses at Melby.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.