Concours Clive

This is American author Clive Cussler riding in his 1931 Cadillac V16.

Today we attended the 2018 Concours d'Elegance in Plymouth, MI.  There was an amazing array of classic cars and during the awards ceremony we heard them talking about Clive Cussler (one of my wife's favorite authors).  We hurried over and got a glimpse and a few photos as he was given the "Spirit of the Hobby Award."  Since there's a photo of Clive on the Concours website, I figured I'd better use mine for the main blip.  There are a couple of extras I like too: one of the many award winners and a Packard hood ornament.

I took a ton of pics today but really struggled with the processing.  It was a bright sunny day and  I had a polarizing filter on the camera. Sometimes it was my friend and sometimes not.  It was really hard to see the preview screen when I was shooting and we were trying to cover a lot of ground on a super hot afternoon.  Live and learn I guess.  One of the plusses of being a blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.