Shelter from the storm

I spoke too soon about my grumpy disposition being blown away yesterday - just after posting my blip I realised that Barclays had not transferred my money from their vaults and into my first direct account so I gave them a call. They had been meaning to ring me apparently (ahem) as they needed my signature. I took them once again through the saga which had involved signing up for telephone banking, then internet banking and being told that I needed a card reader which I then ordered but then which was still no use because they had such a small limit on internet transfers. And so I had to visit a branch, and wait over an hour to fill in all sorts of forms and have my passport photocopied. Well, today I had to accept that I had to go back in to the same branch and sign a piece of paper before they would transfer my money from their vaults, where it only resided because they bought the savings book from Standard Life.

Mind you, I did manage a laugh when the bank manager from barclays asked if he should keep the account open just in case I wanted to bank with them in the future.

The day then took a turn for the better with a visit to Tesco.

FFS!

I am now unarguably due a Deuchars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.