Old Post Office Cafe

CCN and I took a drive down to the Old Hartley village this morning.  We thought we would have lunch at the Post Office Cafe, the only one in the historic precinct.  I read on the menu today that it was the longest serving Post Office in Australia when it was eventually closed down in the 1980's.  The area is now managed by the National Parks and Wildlife Service.

VALE PEDRO
Some very sad news regarding my blip yesterday.  I am very sad to report that our beautiful Alpaca Pedro passed away last Sunday week.  His carer Deb replied to my message today with the news and I then gave her a call to tell her sad we were to hear of his passing.  Deb thinks Pedro would have been around 17 years of age.  They adopted Silvester and Pedro when they purchased the property a few years ago.  The two white Alpacas that featured in yesterday's blip are called Adonis and Curtis and are going to keep Silvester company from now on.  Alpacas can grieve very deeply apparently.  Our buddies have always been there as we drive in and out of town so we will miss you Pedro.  I have added a link above to the journal I posted when I captured CCN feeding Pedro one day.  Rest in Peace Pedro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.