emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

A Spontaneous Outing

Wednesday is usually my least favourite day. 4 hours of teaching with difficult groups. Dragging myself out of bed for my 8am was only rewarded by my only pupil not being there. My next hour was cancelled. The following two classes passed fine. I was pleased with my reduced day.

I came home to have lunch, and Laura asked if I wanted to go on an outing with her and her Spanish teacher. Despite only wanting to take a nap, I decided, in line with my Yes Man policy that I should go anyway.

We visited the nearby Lac de Bouchet, which was quite nearby and it was absolutely stunning. The sun came out and we wandered amoung the autumn looking trees, we walked round the whole lake. Such a lovely afternoon... not a view to be forgotten in a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.