O2

R and I went back to the O2 shop this morning.  Thankfully the customer service was far better than yesterday. They appear to have brought in an external manager to shake them up a bit and improve customer facing.  The whole issue was sorted to R's satisfaction including a fifty percent cut on his monthly rental. I just now need to show him how to use a smartphone for calls and text.

As it was getting on for lunchtime I took myself off the Pret for a cup of tea and a nice tuna salad.  After lunch I wandered down to Waterside where the town is holding a Wonderland Summer Fete. There are food and goods stalls the length of the street that had been closed to traffic.  There was also live music and activities for the kiddies based round Alice in Wonderland plus the RSC had constructed various outdoor activities for children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.