le Choc

I learnt a whole raft of new French vocabulary today that hopefully I won't need again.  As a result of this unplanned lesson I can't open the boot of the van, so just a little bit of imagination needed to reach a few bits and bobs....

I have returned to a campsite we visited in 2013 in Crozon (I checked my blips to make sure there wouldn't be any duplicates).  For the second time this week I learnt that if the sign says 'complet' they don't really mean it; ask and you shall receive! 

A bike ride in the afternoon around the headlands followed by a wander around Morgat was very pleasant.  But it's going to rain tomorrow so I'm going to drive for 3 hours to get away from it, and to meet the McC family who arrive on the ferry tomorrow. 

Whoever knew how much yogurt can come out of a 125g carton when it bursts in a pannier.

It's nice when a big downhill on the bike doesn't feel as big as you thought it might on the way back up.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.