Brown Argus

'Costa Rica!' the nurse said as I sat down ready to hear how many injections I should be having. 'That's Spain then,' she pronounced clearly not having read the form I filled in a week ago. As my eyes dilated somewhat looking at Spain emblazoned across the screen I replied, 'No.' and she retorted that her mother had booked a holiday in Costa  ...something.. which she thought was Spain. 'Brava?' I said hopefully as she looked blank, hoping that we weren't going to go through all the Costas. We did. 'AH! It's Africa isn't it?' Desperate to giggle at this point I bit my lip and pointed it out on the map on screen which I swear she thought was Africa. My confidence had waned slightly wondering if the computer technology, my records on the screen, the phials of drugs and draws of needles might all be a bit much for her. Two painless jabs later and I've lived to tell the tale....so far. 

This Brown Argus was one of many in the shelter of a disused quarry in the Cotswolds this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.