Treats

Jamie took his Grandad out for Afternoon Tea - at Lunchtime - at the Folly Tea Room in Holt today.  They made a delicious meal from the sandwiches, quiche, scones and cakes.  They both enjoyed lively conversation as Jamie prompted Grandad to talk of how things used to be.   I was the chauffeur and used my ninety minutes of free time to visit the nearby North Norfolk Railway.  Much to my disappointment it was a Heritage Diesel Day - no steam trains!!  I did manage this sneaky shot into the yard at Weybourne, four steam engines in the shed roads and two diesels plus a DMU in shot too.  The maroon and yellow diesel is ex London Transport, might have once rumbled through Pinner where I grew up.

When I got back the conversation was moving on to how things might change in the future as Grandad recognised that the pace of change has accelerated over the years.  Much food for thought.   They'd both had a wonderful time :-)

Later J, J & I (and Jamie's friend Alex) had fish and chips for tea in the park after Jacinta's tenth session at the hospital.  A lovely evening for it, getting on for ten degrees cooler than yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.