Again and Again

By Ripitup

Yet another phone blip

This one is chosen today over better Nikon shots, for a reason and permanent reminder of the fact that I need more practice in taking portraits.

Lesson 1. When taking portraits, I must remember to look at the whole rather than just the face!

My colleague was today celebrating 5 years of work without a days sickness absence. We often give her (friendly) grief over her unhealthy lifestyle and diet and this is how she repays us!

It has become expected that such celebrations require the presentation of a papier mâché 'trophy' crafted by me. This is my colleague holding her 'five star award', referencing also an 80's pop group.

The picture was shared via our intranet and I was immediately asked 'can I have another or can you cut my hands off?'

Err no! Sorry Tracy, hence forth and forever more, we shall refer to your mannequin claws.

I am also hoping that your 'secret Santa' Christmas gift will be 3 fingered gloves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.