Umeå

This is a picture of Umeå, Sweden as we flew away from our friends. It looks tiny from above and made me think of how we perceive things.

We look down at ants and think they're tiny yet they can carry things so many more times their weight. They are strong, as my friendships are strong and I need to remember that it's the tiny things that keep my relationships strong too! A phone call, a photo, a memory made.

I didn't realise how much I missed living with my friend (who I hadn't seen for 3 yrs). However, the tiny things like taking photos of her wedding guests, making dinner together, watering the vegetables and much more have once again cemented our friendship and place in each other's hearts. It made leaving her so much harder yet I feel blessed to have such a steadfast friendship - which started from a tiny 6 mths living together.

Remember to do the small things for each other because 'great oaks from little acorns grow'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.