lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Hats off

We sat out side for dinner last night as it was such a lovely warm evening.  This hat shop is next door to the restaurant and I just loved the window display.  I am not a hat wearer, but if I had to wear one I would love it to be one of these.  The hats are advertised as genuine Panama Hats, I don't know if that's just the style or where they come from.o  Also I don't think that they come cheap.

Yesterday hubby had to go and renew his Thai Driving License.  This involved going to the Thai equivalent of the RTA,  his documentation was checked three times, then on to the cash desk where, after over an hours wait,  the equivalent of $16aus was handed over.  Then finally he had his photo taken and was given his license.  He was expecting to get a five year license,  but actually recieved one that is valid for 5 years and 10 months, it runs out on his birthday.  The whole process took just over three hours.  Getting his first  license took almost 6 hours due to the hour and a half lunch break when everything shuts down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.