Pencil

Bought Pencil when got iPad.
To day opened box and tried to plug it in to charge.
Couldn't manage it. After an hour's efforts, restarts, etc rang Apple.
Eventually they decided it was not compatible with iPad it was bought with!
She was pretty fed-up as I was and told me to contact seller and if any problems get back to them.

Long arguments with John Lewis telephone staff who refused to put me through to Cole Brothers, Sheffield.

Eventually got them and they were helpful. Found the transaction and said I'd been mis-sold the incompatible items. They got back to me to say thought they'd have to replace the iPad if I want to use the Pencil!

Am awaiting contact Thursday, but in meantime don't feel much point in adding things to iPad.

Why does technology always leave me so unsettled?
Now have loan phone and temporary iPad - not the working tools I require!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.