The promenade, Ayr, on dreich day, as viewed from the exit from the Gents. Cold and strong wind from the North, and pouring rain for nearly all the day. It's approaching twenty two years since my last visit here, when I ran along the prom and beyond, returning a while later. A 10k race completed... along with a 25 mile cycle before that, and a 1500m swim in the nearby pool. Felt fantastic after that. A very different kind of day today.

It was lovely to see so many cousins, there families, and my sisters. Such a sad day for us to come together, to say farewell to Barbara. Lots of tales shared of happy times with my Aunt, and correspondence with her. A long journey down there, and the same again to return home, but I'm glad to have gone.



Olympus Trip : 40mm : ISO400

Film: Ilford XP2-Super 400 (B&W negative)


[Frame : 07A]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.