Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1384. New Fountain Pen

Well we had a successful haul at the auction and managed to get all four lots we were after for not a lot of money!

I got this Waterman Fountain pen which is circa 1930’s which I’m delighted with but as I know very little about the workings of these pens, it’s already packed up and ready to send off to my usual pen chap who will service it, get it all working again so I can start sketching with it straight away!

Hubby got his haul of WW2 medals and one unexpected one which was worth more than the total he paid for all seven...so he’s chuffed to bits!

We also picked up a pretty Lalique dish and a gorgeous Orrefors 1930’s trinket dish with a lid, which has a beautiful engraved naked woman riding a dolphin on it!

So a very good day for us at the auction....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.