Life through the lens...

By ValC

Fractal Flowers.

AT challenge. “ Fractals “. AT163
Hope I have got this right.
A dainty pink I bought a few years ago, from a plant stall.
It was the name I liked “ Gran’s Favourite “.

Spent the afternoon over at Floss and John’s.
We took them the photo book I made as a leaving gift.
I was quite pleased how it turned out.
( Managed to hold back the tears when they opened it. )
Glad they were both pleased with it too.
It will be a nice reminder of happy times spent in Yorkshire when they are back in South Africa.

We also came home with two gifts.
One a beautiful painting of the African countryside. Not just any old painting.
A place called Kwambonambi.
It was where they spent their honeymoon. We feel very privileged that they have given it to us.
Have already found a place for it in the lounge.
( see extra)
It will be a nice reminder of two special friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.