An Early Start As I Needed Any Early Finish

The harvesters have been busy at the top of the hill as I headed to work this morning, an early start as I needed an early finish.

China and I headed off to dressage this evening and the one benefit of the new yard was the less than 5 minute drive to one of the big local competition venues. It was quite a large class and last time here China was very (actually rather too) excited and we both struggled to relax...completely different story today he was nice and chilled and although still work in progress I was really pleased with how we got on. We came 3rd overall and that result was sweeter as the 1st and 2nd places went to a local professional rider on two of his young horses that I would never expect to beat. All in all a really positive outing but still so much to work on ...but that’s what I love and why I do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.