I'm back............

After a few months absence I'm back blipping again hopefully everyday.  
I should explain where I've been these last few months. It all started back in March when I began to get a bit breathless going up hills and after some tests I discovered  that 4 of the major arteries to my heart were almost completely blocked and needed fairly urgent attention and the only real solution was a heart bypass (a quadruple one), which I've now had and recovering from.  I don't think you are really ever prepared for an operation of this size and the first weeks of recovery were not easy.  However I seem to be progressing well now building up my strength and stamina day-by-day. 
I'll try and post a photo everyday we'll see how it goes.
 I'd also like to take this opportunity to thank my wife for keeping my journal going over the last few months although she probably had enough trouble looking after me.
Anyway its nice to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.