But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Mushroom.

A year or so ago while at the bees, there was a fella lurking amongst the pine needles beneath the old Christmas trees; he didn't look suspicious but, nevertheless, I went over to check him out and he turned out to be ScotFot who posts on Flickr. He showed me some amazing photographs taken with a camera similar to my own, a wide angle lens and the ground as a substitute for a tripod. It seems to have been too dry for a decent crop of toadstools this year and when I noticed this little chap today, I only had a macro lens, and being sans tripod I followed SF's example and made a little mound of pine needles for a camera stand.

I have long since given up trying to identifying fungi, and I doubt if the teeth marks in this one are of any help; they're not even an indication that it would be safe for me to eat one. Sadly, it was gone the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.