3-D

Previous shot is now in the extras.  This shot is about 6 hours after it!    So, the story goes like this:

Been rainy all day, so caught the first shot when I could this morning.
Today is like a Seattle day, where it's not so much raining as it is continuously heavy misting.  Went out midday and saw this concrete block in the wall which I liked very much.  Came home and posted it.  Went out to an appointment in mid afternoon and on the way back decided to see how high the tides were (suppose to peak around 3PM).  King Tides are back today thru Sunday.  Got to Maunalua Bay about 4:10PM.   Checked the boat ramp first and altho waves were coming over the wall, they were only surging up to the apron of the pad.  Only had my phone, so took a few shots, then decided to check on the concrete block again to see if it had become dislodged.    Drove over and couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this large crab perched on the top of the block.   No one else was parked, so I carefully got out of the car and walked around it to the side.   He was still there!   I was afraid to make too much movement, but he waited calmly.   Started snapping away, afraid that he would skitter.   Then this wave crested the wall  . . . .   and he tenaciously hung on under the inundation  . . .  and was there when the wave drained away.   Exhilaration!!!!    Then I moved too close and he snuck back into the wall.    
Well, hope you can see why I just had to change it  . . . . 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.