Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

And...they are off!

We were up early, and on our way to camp.  It is quite a drive, but it was made fun with friends.  This year, along with Sugar's friend, "H", little sister "E" joined them.  They were all a little nervous along with their excitement.  The weather was pretty warm.....and is scheduled to get warmer.  

It is hard to leave her there, but I just kept telling myself what a wonderful time she will have.  I'm used to be apart....but the no contact is difficult.  Usually, we can text or call.  Not at camp.  It is good for both of us....but hard. 

It was a long...long drive home....and what a headache I had by the time I arrived home just short of 10pm.  I slid into bed...and closed my eyes...and the room spun....and spun.  I have never had that before.  ugh....Not how I wanted to feel, especially since I'm back to work in the morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.